Skip to content

Awards to be announced at the annual get together for the insurance world

  • by The Quotesonline Team
The 28th annual convention of the National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) kicks off on 16 Octobers at Jupiters Gold Coast, Queensland. Besides an impressive collection of speakers, there’s always much excitement around who will win the year’s major awards.
The winners of three awards will be announced. These include:
· The Lex McKeown Trophy awarded at the discretion of the President to an individual who has provided outstanding service to NIBA and the broking profession.
· NIBA General Insurer of the Year which is the General Insurance industry’s most hotly contested prize, because it’s brokers who do the judging on a strict range of criteria.
· The Warren Tickle Memorial Award, sponsored by Vero. This award goes to a young insurance broker who exhibits an outstanding level of professionalism and integrity. Convention participants will meet the Young Professionals selected to represent their regions for this prestigious award before this year’s winner is announced.

Quotesonline Free Insurance Quotes

Please note Quotesonline Insurance News is an information service provided by third parties Insure 247 Australia doesn’t warrants the accuracy of any information contained there in, readers should make their own enquiry’s before relying on information in the stories Terms of Service

Life insurance quotes

Call For Quotes